Never too loud

It will be alright. And if it’s not, then I will hold.
We will be alright. And if we’re not, then hold me.

Say something soft to me. I’ll say something back.
Never too loud.

Your body is my palace. I know your gates and spires.
You are my fortress and I am your tall tower.

Your breath in my lungs.
Never too loud.

We are bending and spinning, but we don’t break.
We let the water fall over us and listen.

I have never known someone like you.
Never too loud.

Without sound you speak. You dazzle.
You are weightless and airy.

Can I keep you?
Can I keep on holding?
Can I say something?

I promise

Never too loud.

Leave a Reply

