Saved by the sky

I am standing.
Very close to the edge.
So close, I can hear feedback in my ears.
I can hear it swelling; growing louder.

I will not open my eyes.
I do not dare look and see.
All I need is sound.
All I need.

I am a man.
I am grand as music and tall as time.
Please let me unwind.
Please.

Do not come any closer, my dear.
Do not come any closer.

The sky is saving me.
Your job is done.
I release you.

How great it is to be free.
How lovely the sound the mountains make.
This rock is soft, so I carve.

I am above the line where the trees die.
Do not come any closer, my dear.
Do not come any closer.

Leave a Reply

