…and sing to me

My heart
Swelling.
My love
Growing.
For you
Are mine.

And I am yours.

My lungs
Filling.
My voice
Straining.
For you
Are mine.

And I am yours.

Bring me to my knees.
Bring me to tears.
Bring me from death.
Bring me to life.

Bring me
and sing to me.
For you
are mine.

And I am yours.

My skin
Sweating.
My mouth
Watering.
For you
are mine.

And I am yours.

My head
Shaking.
My body
Seizing.
For you
Are mine

And I am yours.

Bring me back home
Bring me fully
Bring me from pain
Bring me to joy.

Bring me
and sing to me.
For you are mine

And I am yours.

Leave a Reply

