To whom it may concern

To whom it may concern:

I have been diving in the depths. I am not sure when or if I’ll see the surface again. I am in too deep at this point and that’s alright. Sometimes, I see rays of light. I see the loose particles floating. I am also floating. You are also floating. I close my eyes and listen to the sound of the sand far below me. If I am quiet, I can hear it raking against itself. Swirling and falling back from where it came. Getting nowhere and going nowhere and that’s alight. It’s sand after all.

I am a vessel. A time and place. My hollow lights flicker. I am a house for my longing soul. I am a home.

I can hear your breathing. Like a child listening to his mother’s heart beat in the womb. Before there was thought. Before there was time. Before there was life. To whom it may concern:

I am still here.

Leave a Reply

