Hozier – Cherry Wine

Two things to recommend: 1. Check out the band Hozier 2. Check out the movie that this song was in called “Wish I was Here.” I think both cause you to look inward or introspectively. The movie, is another by Zach Braff, of “Scrubs” fame. It has been called the “spiritual relative of Garden State,” so for those who loved that movie and soundtrack, it is safe to assume that “Wish I was Here” will be a hit. At the screening I went to, I noticed that only the men in the theater cried at a particular scene. I won’t give away what happens, but I found it curious that it was only males in the audience crying. I’m a male… so I’ll leave you to ponder whether your’s truly shed tears (or if they were of the crocodile variety).

wish i was

Leave a Reply

